ALERT

SUMMER MEALS!!

Breakfast & lunch available to all kids ages 18 and younger at no cost through Aug. 17. Breakfast served 7:30-9:00 and lunch 11:00-12:30 daily, Monday - Friday. No registration required, just show up and eat! Mazeppa children bused to Zumbrota for lunch. Pickup at 11:00 on Third Ave NE by small gym. Returns at 12:00 pm. Remember to check the menu link (see article on summer meals below) for all the menu options!! Please enter through either Door 13 or the high school gym doors by the back parking lot.

Teacher Biographies

Department Page: 

About Miss Micayla 


I am a Goodhue High School Graduate currently living on a dairy farm right outside of Goodhue. My husband and I, along with our two children, love spending time outdoors and exploring the many aspects of the farm. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls with a BS in Elementary Education/Early Childhood. I student taught in Cannon Falls, Red Wing and ventured to Australia for a 5 week kindergarten placement! My first two years teaching were spent in Wabasha at St. Felix Catholic School in 5th grade. Teaching preschool is a true passion of mine and I'm honored to be your child's first school teacher!

About Miss Megan

Hello! My name is Megan Nelson and this will be my first year teaching. I grew up in Zumbrota and I have two dogs. Most recently, I graduated from University of Wisconsin La Crosse in December with a degree in Early Childhood- Middle Childhood Education. I finished the year teaching in a 2nd grade classroom in La Crosse.  In my free time, I really enjoy traveling. This summer I was able to go to Nashville, Colorado, Montana and Wisconsin. I also like to spend time with my family at our cabin in Northern Minnesota. I love to be outdoors taking in new sites whether it is hiking, biking or kayaking. In October, I am going to be running my third half-marathon. I can’t wait to find out more about you! 

About Miss Alicia

I have been working with Zumbrota-Mazeppa schools since 2012. I have taught four-year-old Learning Readiness preschool and early childhood special education in the past. Currently, I am an early childhood special education teacher providing special education services to students ages three through five in our inclusive general education classrooms. I love being a part of Zumbrota-Mazeppa's early childhood programs and getting to know the children and their families! I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stout with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Education. I live in the country near Goodhue with my husband and my son. In my spare time, I enjoy hanging out with family and friends, playing cards, reading, and baking. I am looking forward to working with your family this year!

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.