STEM Forward Outstanding Educator Award

ZM science teacher, Angela Heitmann, was named one of this year's Outstanding Educators by STEM Forward. Ms. Heitmann has taught at ZM Schools since 1997 and has proven herself to be an innovative teacher that keeps her students involved and learning at a high level. 

The Outstanding Educator Award from STEM Forward recognizes K-12 professionals who strive toward the highest levels of excellence within their schools and community, with a focus on initiative and continuous improvement in every aspect of their work. The 2019-2020 Outstanding Educators and nominess were celebrated at the Annual STEM Forward Dinner on January 8. The winner(s) will present a breakout session on their practice in the classroom/community at the Spring Educator Forum on April 8, 2020.

Pictured congratulating Ms. Heitmann are ZM science teachers, Cindy Jacob, Mary Post, Outstanding Educator Angela Heitmann, and Superintendent Mike Harvey.

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.